All abstracts will be peer-reviewed by the scientific committee, and proposals related to the AELFE panels will be evaluated by the panel coordinators. This will be followed by a notification of acceptance or request for revision.

The required format for submissions is an abstract of 300 words (excluding references), preferably in Word format. For references please follow the APA Citation Style (7TH edition). Abstracts should include a brief outline of the research/project context and clearly indicate the objectives, method(s) and results. They should be written in the language in which the presentation will be delivered.

Language policy: the conference languages are English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.

Presentation Policy: given that the organising committee believes that conferences should provide opportunities for professional exchange, i.e., giving and receiving feedback, and meeting colleagues with similar interests, we encourage discussions following each paper presentation and also require that papers should be presented only by their authors. Non-author substitute presenters will not be allowed to present papers.

Important dates

Deadline for abstracts: January 15th, 2023

Notification of acceptance: February 10th, 2023

Registration starts: February 10th, 2023

Deadline for early bird registration: March 30th, 2023

Registration ends: June 20th, 2023

Submission link:

Scientific committee

William Feng (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Helen Basturkmen (The University of Auckland)

Gu Yueguo (The Chinese Academy of Social Sciences)

Azirah Hashim (University of Malaya)

Kevin Knight (Kanda University of International Studies)

Sue Starfield (University of New South Wales)

Panel coordinators

AELFE panel coordinators: (in charge of assessing the proposals)

Pascual Pérez Paredes (Universidad de Murcia) – Corpus Linguistics

Purificación Sánchez Hernández (Universidad de Murcia) – Corpus Linguistics

Begoña Bellés Fortuño (Universitat Jaume I, Castellón) – Genre and Discourse

Ana Bocanegra Valle (Universidad de Cádiz) – Genre and Discourse

Araceli Losey León (Universidad de Cádiz) – Terminology

Elena Carpi (Università di Pisa) – Terminology

Raquel Lázaro Gutiérrez (Universidad de Alcalá de Henares) – Translation and Interpretation

Mª Mar Sánchez Ramos (Universidad de Alcalá de Henares) – Translation and Interpretation

Lourdes Pomposo Yanes (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid) – Innovation and digital technologies in LSP

Cristina Calle Martínez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid) – Innovation and digital technologies in LSP

María Luisa Carrió Pastor (Universidad Politécnica de Valencia) – Teaching methodologies and CLIL/EMI

Guzmán Mancho Barés (Universitat de Lleida) – Teaching methodologies and CLIL/EMI